The NJ Tech Council Advisory Board provides members an avenue for enhanced engagement and networking throughout the year.

This exclusive group of technology community leaders serves as a resource to NJ Tech Council by providing advice and feedback to the NJ Tech Council CEO and the Council’s Board of Directors to further grow the Tech Council and expand the important role it plays as the voice of the region’s technology industry. Through their participation, members of the Advisory Board have the opportunity to network and collaborate with other tech community leaders who are invested in supporting the state and region’s tech community.


Alex Dundara – WithumSmith+Brown, PC
Jason Oliver – BakerHostetler
James Mahoney – Spruce
Kristen Whelan – ADP
Vijay Aluwalia – Edward Jones
Tor Alden – HS Design
Phil Antoon – Alvarez & Marsal
Kevin Askew – TechXtend
Moreen Beshara – EY
Alissa Cadigan – RSM US
Beena Sukumaran – Rowan University
Alon Cohen –
Michelle Capezza – Epstein Becker & Green
Richard Cleaveland – Eisner Amper
Satyen Harve – Globant
Scott Cowan – DLA Piper
Anthony DeGraw – Domain Domain Services
Matt De Jesus – Flexential
Gregg Chottiner – NJIT
Leah Dell’Aquila – Mission50

Michael Dietze – TierPoint
Tim Dluoik – KPMG
Mike Funk – TenFour
Michael Galkin – VoiceNext
John Genovese – Pivotal Labs
Christina Giglio – Robert Half
Clark Smith – New Jersey Economic Development
Jorge Beltran – Verizon
Jose Joseph – KPMG
Joshua Goldberg – Nath, Goldberg and Meyer
Blake Goodman – JLL
Bin Guan – Yorktel
Pavita Howe – Rutgers University
Rob Zingaro – PNC
Ashwin Lakhraj – Investors Bank
Jennifer Lee – Edison Partners
Phil Kennard – Futurestay
Steven Malen – Integrative Care Alliance
Marc McCabe – Crystal & Company
Bret Morgan – CoWerking
Cheryl Michael – CentralReach

Durga Mikkilineni – Eventdex
Badri Nittoor – eureQa
Timur Pakay – FDU
Mike Profit – WorkWave
Parag Pruthi – Niksun
Hitesh Ramani – Deloitte
Ashwin Rao – Collabera
Kevin Richards – Princeton Identity
Kris Subramaniam – Optima Global Solutions
Blake Roberts – BDO
Phil Romero – Grant Thornton
Ashley Sarohkian – Capital One
William Carey – Deloitte
Stephen Brittin, ORS Partners


Each NJ Tech Council member company/organization is eligible to nominate one representative to serve on the Advisory Board. Ideal participants are current and emerging leaders who wish to have increased engagement with the Tech Council and the opportunity to help guide its programs and services to support and benefit the region’s technology community. Examples include company owners/founders, CXOs with functional area leadership experience, business development executives and long-time Council members looking to share their insights and expertise for the benefit of the Tech Council and the region’s technology and innovation ecosystem.



Participate in twice yearly roundtable discussions with Tech Council CEO, Council Board members and Council’s senior staff in order to provide guidance and feedback on Tech Council programs and initiatives, technology and business issues, and other topics impacting the region. Provide feedback to Tech Council CEO and staff via email or phone as needed throughout the year and help identify and engage prospective new Council members.


Members selected to serve on the Advisory Board will have the opportunity to network and collaborate with other tech community leaders and to help shape the Council’s future. In addition, members will receive:

  • Name and company listed on NJ Tech Council website and in the TechNews magazine
  • Recognition at major Tech Council events
  • Additional VIP opportunities to connect with other business leaders in the technology and innovation community
  • Complimentary registration at select Tech Council events

Selection Process

NJ Tech Council members are encouraged to nominate themselves, a member of their senior leadership team, or a client or colleague from the industry. Selected participants will be invited to participate in the Tech Council Advisory Board for two calendar years.

Annual Contribution:

◆ $500 per participant per annual – Join or Renew here